The original BITS Partnership consisted of 10 European partners from the North Sea Region, from 5 countries: the Netherlands (2), Belgium (4), the United Kingdom (1), Denmark (1) and Germany (2). The lead beneficiary is the Province of Overijssel from the Netherlands. The consortium was formed by two regional authorities (provinces Overijssel and Antwerp), four local governments (municipalities Zwolle, Brugge, East Riding, and Aarhus), two knowledge and research organisations (VIVES and University of Oldenburg), one interest organisation (CIE), and one SME (Baron). After the extension of the BITS Project for another 9 months, until December 2022, three new partners joined the BITS consortium. All partners are listed in the table below.